UA-12921627-3 Jump to content

Late Night Shopping At Asda

lazydaisy

I had last bits and pieces to buy, and it seemed a good idea to go to Asda tonight (freeing up tomorrow for fun things). I arrived at 9.20, the car park was full :wacko: it was like Saturday afternoon. Loobie and I took 2 hours to make our way around the shop. I was amazed at how many young children were shopping. I eventually made it out at 11.20! For some strange reason it had not occured to me that I would be putting shopping away at a time I am usually asleep :(

Thankfully its all put away, and I have a chilled glass of wine as compensation.

Wont be doing it again :)

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

when i was a taxi driver, I used to go at about 3 -4 am every week but at this time of year it was always chaos. I went to M+S on friday morning and was amazed at the lack of bedlam. perhaps all the usual crew have all switched to nights in the hope it would be less crazy :laugh:

Family tradition here that we do our final shop around 2am on Xmas eve and yes it is always busy but nowhere near as busy as it would be during the daytime - this year however we are both off work today so are venturing to Morrisons very shortly this morning in the hopes it might not be toooooo bad as I'm considering going to Midnight Mass on Xmas eve and can't face the prospect of two late nights.

Just went to Adsa at 7.30 am. It opened at 6. Almost empty and everything was freshly refilled and stacked :pinkie:

Matt went to Morrisons last night and it was apparently "pain free" - he's the grumpiest arse when it comes to shopping, so that must have been a pretty easy shop.

We have a new Asda not far from us, it's not a huge one but had everything we need ( loads of booze ), we walked right up to an empty checkout and this was at 5pm last night. It took us longer to get home than it did to go around the place and it's just about a mile away from us :wacko: .

Terri