UA-12921627-3 Jump to content

I Will Not Fail!

barkingmad

Ok Hi all you fosterers (sp). I thought I would start this up for us. It is for when those weak moments come when you just know that this foster dog has to stay with you. :wub: We have had Rex since saturday and already I am having to remind myself that he is not staying. :wink: We ARE looking for a new home for him!!! If you have any funny, sad, happy, moving or any story really about fostering I would like to hear them. :biggrin: I am very new to this fostering so any help or support would be great.

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Most fosterers become abject failures lol, don't be surprised nor ashamed; it happens to all the best people. :wink:

Our first Oldies Club foster was an amazing dog named Seb, from the first second, he captured our hearts with his delightful character and the unconditional love emnating from his heart and mind, we felt we had no option but to make his visit permanent.

Seb was full of life and in spite of life's earleir experience he loved and trusted everyone, when the OC had an appeal for coats, knitters and knitting machines he appeared at our local BBC radio station and captivated everyone he met. He appeared in our local newspaper in order to promote the plight of Oldies and to encourage people to become involved in the organisation.

He was an inspiration and delight, loved to play football with stones, on the Thetford Walk he delighted in walking with all his new found friends and with those whose help and care guided him to his forever family home at the MuttHutt; Seb basked in the joy of being loved and of loving!

In this world we see many faults in mankind, we are surrounded by peer pressure and political correctness telling us what we should do etc, I have discovered much happiness can be found in alleged failure. :biggrin:

If you think it's right, it usually is! :)