UA-12921627-3 Jump to content

Gillyb3 Dog Story

gillyb3

mecry.gif

IM a newbie to your lovely site and still trying to find my way around here.

I hope you dont mind me joining your site even thou i dont have a dog now, (but hope to get another one very soon).

Back in feb 2000 we picked up our new dog a border collie 4yrs from woodgreen and boy did she come we troubles but we took each day as it came.

She hated other dogs and didnt like strangers. To her it was trust know one, which you cant blame her.

Anyway todate, back in march she was 13yrs old now and started to not eat all her dinner (she was fussy eater) so we tried afew other types of dog food for afew days but she wasnt eating, then she has a stroke,well so off to the vets we go (she doesnt like them too). But we got her together again after afew days, BUT

Blood test showed something, so next scan which sound big tumour in her stomach, nothing could be done about it so it was a case of time.

The vets gave her painkillers and anti inflam pills to take each day. She also did have quite afew fat lumps everywhere that we all were keeping close eye with the vets.

So she started eatting well with the pills but as time when on she started to eat less and was losing weight, we feed her everything from hotdogs to steak! but we knew we were losing the battle, so hard as she wanted to live, she wanted to go for walks etc.

ANyway the last week of your life she started to look ill and not to happy and couldnt walk much now,we slept down stairs with her for the last two weeks as she couldnt get up the stairs. on 7th aug she went in our garden and layed down like she does in the sun and when my other half came home from work at 5pm she wag her tail but didnt want to get up then something strange happen like a fit and when you look into her eyes they were empty looking so we called the vet out, and she was put down.

She is buried in our garden now.

Thats the short story.