UA-12921627-3 Jump to content

Hello. Another Newbie.

Careli

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the refuge so thought I'd better introduce myself. Some refugees may already know me from another forum :biggrin:

Me and my other half (k9cockney) live on the London/Essex Border directly opposite Wanstead Park.

I am a fully qualified and licensed Canine Myotherpist (Canine Sports & Remedial Massage Therapist) working under direct referral from vets within (and in some cases out of) my local area

We are owned by Bruno 4 (rehomed from Teckels in May 2004) and Suka 4 1/2 (who was rescued and brought over from Italy by Alison from Springfield Rescue, Chelmsford in Oct 2004)

Here is just a couple of my favourite piccies of them

2004_1126Image0190.jpg

2006_0617surf0167.jpg

2006_0701frog0195.jpg

2005_0304Image0172.jpg

Canine Myotherpists treat conditions involving the soft tissues - muscle, fascia ligaments, tendons etc. The conditions we treat range from Osteoarthritis, muscular sprains, strains and muscular tears, old muscle injuries that have resulted in adhesions, knots, scar tissue etc, Hip Dysplasia, OCD.

We do a lot of work with agility dogs as these are the equivalent of human atheletes and most suffer from some sort of muscular injury. We also work with vets in the post operative recovery of dogs who have had either limb amputations, cruciate ligament repair, fratures etc.

Canine Myotherpists treat conditions involving the soft tissues - muscle, fascia ligaments, tendons etc. The conditions we treat range from Osteoarthritis, muscular sprains, strains and muscular tears, old muscle injuries that have resulted in adhesions, knots, scar tissue etc, Hip Dysplasia, OCD.

We do a lot of work with agility dogs as these are the equivalent of human atheletes and most suffer from some sort of muscular injury. We also work with vets in the post operative recovery of dogs who have had either limb amputations, cruciate ligament repair, fratures etc.