UA-12921627-3 Jump to content

Multipet Households And Space!

cheryl33

How many pets in one household would you say is too many?

is it fair to have 7 or 8 or more dogs in a small house? (eg a terrace?) how do you give them all one to one attention?

is it fair to have one dog in small flat? this is ME :angry: heehee - I have been criticised by two family members over this and they told me to 'get rid' of my dog cos it wasnt fair to let him live in such a small place

let me know what you think xx

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

tell them that the house isn't actually for exercise, you go OUT DOORS for that :rolleyes: I never got that argument. I have lived with my dogs in one room apartments (when I only had Akita) and that was never ever a problem, cos she got so much fresh air and exercise that all she did indoor was sleep.

Same as Doggie Mom, I had two dogs when I was a student wayyyyy back then and lived in a rented tiny flat, it's not so much the quantity of time you spent but the quality, they were both happy and well adjusted doglets.

I now have eleven living in my house at present, 6 are my own, the other 5 are rescues. But I am in the fortunate position to open the door in the morning and let them out. Lots of land and no immediate neighbours apart from a few cows :D.

I have 6 dogs in a semi-detached 3 bedroom house the outside garden is about 50ft x 40ft. On a night 2 or 3 will choose to sleep under the stairs in a room with floor space of 4ft x 3ft surrounded by coats, shoes, and vacs. The others sleep in the kitchen which is 10ft x 17ft. Each dog requires different amount of looking after and demands certain amounts of my time. If asked are we over crowded, I don't think so, the dogs are happy and healthy. They might bark at times, but, that normally if somebody comes to the door or they hear a noise, and lets face it most dogs bark.